Credits and Staff


Robert Brooke, John E. Weaver Professor of English, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Twyla Hansen, Nebraska State Poet

Stephen Behrendt, George Holmes Distinguished Professor of English, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Senior Consultant

Katherine Walter, Professor and Chair, Digital Initiatives and Special Collections, Co-Director Center for Digital Research in the Humanities, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Advisory Board

Anne Alston, Education Director, Nebraska Arts Council

Nancy S. Gillis, Board of Directors, John G. Neihardt Foundation

Erika Hamilton, Director of Literary Programs, Humanities Nebraska

Brenda Larabee, 10-12 English, Speech/Drama, Yearbook, Stuart High School

Jennifer Long, 11th Grade English and Louder Than A Bomb Sponsor,Gretna High School

Matt Mason, Executive Director, Nebraska Writers Collective


Timothy G. Anderson, Associate Professor at University of Nebraska-Lincoln College of Journalism and Mass Communications.

Tom Lynch, Professor of English at University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

Research Assistants

Jeremy Caldwell, English MA Student, Creative Writing-Poetry

Stephanie Camerone, English PhD Student, Center for Digital Research in the Humanities Graduate Fellow, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Kristi Carter, English PhD Student, Creative Writing-Poetry, MFA Oklahoma State

Erin Cheatham, English MA, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Daniel Clausen, English PhD Student, Center for Great Plains Fellow, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Jennifer Long, English MA, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 11th grade teacher Gretna High School

Maria Nazos, English PhD Student Creative Writing Poetry, MFA Sarah Lawrence

Michelle Trantham, English MA, University of Nebraska-Lincoln